Lets Talk about Packing: Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Lets get down to business I hate packing. Ugh, how I dread it so.

I’m heading off to San Diego and Los Angeles tomorrow, and of course I haven’t even started to pack all my things. I’m currently at my house on Cape Cod trying to compile my pre departure list that I write out before every trip I take. It includes everything that I need to bring: passport/id, toiletries, snacks for the plane, travel journal, my favorite pair of converse, chic sunglasses, and of course my Kindle.

Lets take a break from the cons of having to pack and instead talk about my one of my favorite parts of pre traveling: adding books to my Kindle. Basically, I’m obsessed. I’m a frequent visitor at the local library in my town, so I have always considered myself to be an avid reader, but once I got my Kindle my reading has gotten out of control. Seriously, I can finish a novel in at least two days and then on to the next book. Some of my favorite genres are thrillers, mysteries, and memoirs.

Here are the books I have loaded for this upcoming trip… Enjoy!

The Art Forger by B.A. Shapiro

51cfl2bgm-hl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

Shaprio writes this fictionalized thriller about the museum heist at the Isabella Stewart Gardener Museum. An artist agrees to help forge a famous Degas painting, but something doesn’t seem right to her. I’m a big art lover and I love a good thriller. Also, I went to college is Boston and the Gardener Museum is one of my favorites so I had to read this novel. I’ve always been very intrigued as to what happened to the missing artwork from the real heist.

Driving Hungry: A Memoir by Layne Mosler

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 10.47.57 AM

This novel has been on my list for a while now, so I’ve very excited to finally have downloaded it. It combines my love for food and travel, what else could I ask for. Mosler takes us on her adventure from Buenos Aires to New York City to Berlin in the search of good food while driven by her wanderlust.

In a Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 10.47.27 AM

Rounding out my book collection for my trip to the west coast is In a Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware. I first heard about this book from a Popsugar article about book recommendations from Reese Witherspoon. It’s a mystery thriller about a bachelorette weekend that goes completely wrong when the main character wakes up in a hospital bed with no idea how she got there or what happened.

 

*All images of the novels are from Amazon.com

One comment on “Lets Talk about Packing: Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Leave a Reply

