Hassan’s Rock Stars: Worcester, Massachusetts

I’m visiting my grandma in Central Massachusetts for the day and thought it would be a great idea to have an afternoon outing to the Worcester Museum of Art. By now you know I love visiting museums and I was really intrigued to see their featured exhibition Hassan Hajjaj: My Rock Stars.

Hassan Hajjaj, a Moroccan born, UK based artists mixed video installation with photography and other mediums for his My Rock Star exhibition. In his video installation Hajjaj pays tribute to other artists that have inspired him through his life.

I have never heard of Hajjaj before, but I am so glad I got to learn about him and his work through this amazing show. The room was bursting with color everywhere. Not only was it an interesting exhibit, it was also very interactive. There were saloons in three of the rooms with seats made from found objects such a old recycled Cola crates. It seemed that the artist wanted viewers to feel apart of his work by allowing them to feel invited to sit around to really absorb and experience what the art had to offer.   Looking forward to seeing more of his work in the future.

The exhibition runs through March 6, 2016. If you don’t get a chance to see it for yourself, be sure to look up his other works!! He will definitely not disappoint.

IMG_8010

IMG_8011

IMG_8015

IMG_8009

IMG_8013
My Rock Star Experimental, Volume I (2012)

IMG_8005

IMG_8006

 

Leave a Reply

