Exploring the 512: Austin, Texas

Two weeks since my last post, so sorry! I was crazed with planning and researching for this past weekend in Austin. My first time to Texas did not disappoint! Amazing food, sights, and people!!

I had three reasons for choosing Austin for a long weekend getaway:

1. The Food Scene

2. The Live Music

3. The Weather

If you’ve been reading up on my blog I’m a self declared foodie, so number 1 was an obvious reason. For number 2, I heard that Austin was the live music capital of the country and a perfect place to catch some of the local players. Being from New England, I knew that by April I’d be dying for some warm sunshine, which is where number 3 comes in.

But really, I heard it was an all around really cool, up and coming place to visit. So why not try some place new? So glad I did!!

Here’s a glimpse into my girls weekend in Austin.

More posts to come soon on the immense food truck scene and some vintage finds. Enjoy!

 

IMG_8454
Casey and I exploring South Congress
IMG_8468
Castle Hills Graffiti Park

IMG_8452

IMG_8471

IMG_8501
Lazy Sunday at Zilker Park
IMG_8509
Congress Ave Bat Bridge
IMG_8515
Release the Bats! So Cool
IMG_8518
Kayaking
IMG_8585
Live music on 6th Street
IMG_8599
my favorite street art
IMG_8437
Austin Capital Building
IMG_8434
Inside the capital building

 

 

One comment on “Exploring the 512: Austin, Texas

Leave a Reply

